Celebrations, Die cuts, Hero Arts, Holiday, ink blending, New Release, Technique, Uncategorized, Winter

Hero Arts 2021 Holiday Catalog Blog Hop

It’s here! The 2021 Holiday Catalog from Hero Arts in now live! Today we are doing a blog hop to showcase the amazing products in this release. Believe me… you will not be disappointed. As an added bonus, Hero Arts is running a promotion through the end of the month.

Another exciting announcement is (drum roll)…

Hero Arts is having a Holiday Stamp-Along “Live” Event hosted on Facebook. This event is 2 days, only costs $25 and you can use what you already have in your crafty stash to participate! You can find all the information here.

I have said it before and I’ll say it again, I love a good stencil. I think stencils have a great price point and produce some beautiful results. So get out your blender brushes, inks, and a stencil because we are about to get into the card I have for you today.

For a really good blend, you need to start with a nice smooth cardstock. I personally like Bristol Smooth cardstock. I cut a 6 by 6 inch panel so the Nativity Stencil would fit. The stencil was sprayed with Pixie Spray to ensure it wouldn’t move. This is not necessary. I prefer it because I tend to move my stencil. Over the stencil, I ink blended (from top to bottom): Blue Hawaii, Splash, Thistle, Taffy, Creamsicle and Lemon Drop inks. My intent was to make a sunset scene.

I removed the stencil and used the remaining ink on my brushes to fill in the white areas. For an extra starry sky, I added a bit of water to some Perfect Pearls in Perfect Pearl and Gold. The majority of the “stars” are concentrated at the top and only a few towards the pink/orange area. I gave the panel some time to try and then trimmed the piece to 5 by 5 inches. I couldn’t bear to cut more off… it was just too pretty!

I really wanted a nice word die cut for this card but I didn’t have a holiday one. For this sentiment, I cut out the word “Peace” from the Looking Glass Peace Love Joy Dies. You can’t tell that I cut them from another die with a different purpose. I love being able to stretch my supplies. I did cut this sentiment from white cardstock 3 times and once from the new Glitter cardstock in white for a dimensional sentiment. I adhered the finished panel to a top folding white cardbase that measured 5 by 5 inches.

Give Away:

We will give away THREE $50 gift cards, drawn from the comments left across the hop. Enter by Sunday, August 29th at 11:59pm pacific, and the winner will be announced on the Hero Arts blog the following week.

Hero Arts
Channin Pelletier
Dana Joy
Daniel West
Debi Adams
Emily Midgett
Ilina Crouse
Jessica Frost-Ballas
Libby Hickson
Lydia Fiedler
Maria Willis
Michelle Short
Mindy Eggen
Pocono Pam
Seeka
Special Guests:
Nichol Spohr
Jennifer Kotas
Meg Brooks
Rebecca Keppel

Supply List:

Thanks for joining me and everyone else today on this fun blog hop!

Stay crafty my friends!

54 thoughts on “Hero Arts 2021 Holiday Catalog Blog Hop”

Leave a comment